Scroll Top

SEA names WHO Award winners

In April, the Sunnyvale Education Association (SEA), SSD’s teachers’ union, presented several SEA members with awards. It was the annual WHO awards (We Honor Ours). This award recognizes members who have worked hard in their local chapters as well as up and coming leaders. This year, the local chapter chose to honor Kevin Schieberl of Sunnyvale Middle School, Laura Smith of Lakewood, Jaclyn Cerna of Ellis, and Leslie Justis of the Preschools. There is also a State WHO award given for Santa Clara County and the service center that we are a part of chose Cumberland’s Heather Mumy for this award.  She will also be recognized at the next California Teachers Association State Council meeting in Los Angles for this. Congratulations to all recognized!

Article Written by SEA President Wendi Smith.

winners of the 2019 SEA WHO awards

Leave a comment